Inside my mind

Instead of writing poetry in response to a Word Press Daily Prompt, I thought it would be a good idea to respond to the prose prompt. So, here it goes . . .

What is your favorite word?
It must be had since I tend to overuse the past perfect tense when speaking or writing about the past.

What is your least favorite word?
Fuck. I agree with the perception that people who swear a lot are small minded, are not in control of their emotions and do not have a large vocabulary. Why else would they rely on one word to convey so many meanings?

The word denigrates sex which so sacred, spiritual, and intimate. Those who use the word disrespect themselves, their lovers, their loved ones and God.

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?
Creatively I am turned on by thought that my creation will benefit someone. Spiritually the serenity and proximity of nature, and the prospect of undisturbed alone time with the Lord turns me on. Emotionally I am turned on by anything that tugs at my emotions.

What turns you off?
Rudeness, arrogance, and people who love to be the centre of attention.

What is your favorite curse word?
Even though I don’t like cursing, I’m no saint. I don’t regard bloody as a curse word so I use it. I say, “Bloody hell!” sometimes but never “Bloody fool!” which is just wrong in my books because you’re insulting someone. I don’t understand why some people see bloody as a swear word. If someone could tell me the reason I will be happy.

What sound or noise do you love?
The silence that results from the absence of city noise and the wind hushing bird and leaf.

What sound or noise do you hate?
City noise.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
That of a professional travel writer.

What profession would you not like to do?
Waste removal. I gag every time I take out the trash.

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?
“Well done, my good and faithful servant! Enter thou into the joy of thy Lord.”

This post was writing in response to today’s Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio.

8 thoughts on “Inside my mind

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Processing the life

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Stupid Questions | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | GG's World

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: CRACKED ACTOR | Phoenix Flights

  6. Pingback: Inside the Blogger’s Studio w/ Me | A Short A Day

  7. Pingback: What if I answered some questions? | Okay, what if ?

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Inside the Actor’s Studio | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

