Winds of Change: Days 35 and 36

Yesterday (Friday, Day 35) was a great day for me. I found a topic for one of the two articles that are due next Friday, 18 October. But, for my other article–which is also due on Friday–I still have to find a solid, unique angle on a topic that has had a lot of coverage on my work’s website. (Yes, I write science articles for a website.) My day was productive although I had some troubling thoughts on how you, my readers, would accept the previous post. But, I went ahead and published it anyway. By the way, I had a wet dream on Friday morning.

A seminar on being unequally yoked

I was part of a panel discussion today (Day 36). The topic was of a religious nature. God really blessed us. This afternoon I attended a seminar on being unequally yoked which was also very informative. The speaker covered a wide range of topics pertaining to romantic relationships, marriage and the path to marriage. He dealt with the spiritual, religious, socio-economic, psychological, health and legal aspects of the journey. Some cultural issues popped up as well. At least three cultures were represented at there.

A question on going commando

I like browsing different internet forums as I’m a sucker for discussion. (That’s why I’ve been posing questions at the end of some posts. I love discussions!) So, in one forum I visit from time to time one of its members asked whether going commando is biblically acceptable. The person cited 1 Peter 2:5,9 where Peter says that we are a royal priesthood. Now priests in the Old Testament wore linen breeches underneath their clothes when they officiated in the Tabernacle and later the Temple (Exodus 28:42; 39:28; Leviticus 16:4; Ezekiel 44:18). When they left the Temple/Sanctuary precincts they were to remove their priestly garments and put on normal, everyday clothes. So, the person and I want to know whether God still requires us to wear underwear today.

I agree that the ceremonial law was nailed to the Cross and is therefore not applicable today since Christ is our Sacrifice and High Priest. The priests wore underwear for two reasons: (1) the underwear covered their bits or nakedness and (2) the linen wicked moisture away from their body helping them not to sweat.

Discussion Questions

So what do you think about this? Do you think this is a sound biblical argument for always wearing underwear? If so, why? Is not wearing underwear (going commando, freeballing) a sin? Why?

Withdrawal symptoms

I’ve been plagued by impure, sexual thoughts since Friday.

Will you please respond to the discussion question above? I would really like to hear your thoughts on the matter.

Leave a Reply

