Winds of Change: Day 20 and 21

Wow! I can’t believe I’m at day 21 already! It wasn’t an easy road.

Withdrawal Symptoms

Many times, when I come across an article on nudity, sex, sexual health or involuntary sexual or arousal responses at an on-line news source, especially today when there was a lot of these, I ask myself whether I should click on the article’s link and read it. But, something about clicking on it (let alone reading the article) puts me off. I sense that doing so would be counter-productive to what I’m trying to achieve here. So, then I just let it pass me by. On my own I would not have been able to stifle my curiousity; I clearly see God’s hand at work here.

Last night I had another wet dream which was awesome although I have no recollection of the dream, nor do I want to remember the dream since it will only prove to be a snare. But, I’m grateful for the wet dream I had.

My skin has started to break out with acne because of all the anxiety I’ve been experiencing lately. It’s not as bad as it sounds. It would’ve been worse were I still eating chocolate. I still have the munchies which I’m slowly gaining control over.

Accountability Partner

I was supposed to speak to Frank (my accountability partner) today but I ran out of airtime before I could call him. I will do so on Monday.

Taking Charge

At work I had to take charge of a situation which arose yesterday. It ruined my plans for the day. I saw myself transcribing two interviews I did. But, the guy who edited them, whose position I’m filling now, did not send them to me. A situation arose in the Media Production Room which needed my immediate attention and that left me drained at the end of the day. I didn’t want to have the responsibility of sorting out the problem, but it was mine whether I like it or not. I don’t like bossing people around or fighting for what I want unless I really, really have to, but this situation called for it. The people who are installing the equipment in the Media Production Room will finish the installation on Monday after which my training will begin.

I don’t feel like working today. Tonight I have to lead out a programme at our youth meeting tonight. So, you can say that I’m a reluctant leader, but an ardent adviser. My aim this weekend is to finish the assignment of chapter 6 of Restoring Your Sexuality.

I hope you all have an awesome weekend.

Leave a Reply

