Winds of Change: Day 17

Today the temptations/flashbacks of stimulating Google searches were a bit more palatable. Anxiety was there but it wasn’t so pronounced. And sexual thoughts were there too. But, overall God was good and saw me through the day.

I’m still not done with my article. I did try and write though and came to the conclusion that a different angle is needed. I will be working on that tonight.

The Bible study I attended tonight was really good. We discussed the rich young ruler and Jesus blessing the children where He spoke the famous words: “Suffer the little children to come unto me and forbid them not; for of such is the kingdom of heaven.”

Last night God blessed me with another wet dream. I don’t remember the dream. The dream I do remember is the one I had after reaching a milestone in my background reading and before getting ready for work. Although I only closed my eyes for 30 minutes, I went into REM sleep fairly quickly.

So that’s my day. I will be glad when this article is done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

