Unstable senses

The following poem was inspired by today’s Daily Prompt.

The day has drawn to a close
And I lost the sense of my nose.
But my hearing sense increased
to the point where rumblings never cease.

My life is upside down
like a dog who can’t smell his way around.
Earplugs do not help,
I wish my hearing was like kelp.

Oh well, tis as things should be I guess
I cannot ask for nothing less.
It reminds me of Brave Starr
with his hearing like wolf’s ears are.

Tomorrow is another day,
Who knows what sense will go away
And which one will be amplified
only to leave me mortified?

14 thoughts on “Unstable senses

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Super Sensitive | flow of my soul

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Super Sensitive | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Super Sensitive | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Sensitive to Beauty | The Silver Leaf Journal

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Super Sensitive | The Story of a Guy

  6. Pingback: My Dog Senses | Anchors Aweigh

  7. Pingback: Super Sight! | Stuphblog

  8. Pingback: I need ‘em all | A mom's blog

  9. Pingback: I Can See Clearly Now | Danny James

  10. Pingback: Would I really favor an imbalanced sensory array? | Rob's Surf Report

  11. Pingback: Daily prompt: Super Sensitive | My Kaleidoscope

  12. Pingback: Senseless | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

